Manchester Proud’s Community Planning Group includes parents, educators, students, school district administrators, city staff and community and business leaders.

Manchester Proud’s new Community Planning Group will ensure the development of Manchester School District’s new strategic plan is driven by the community and responsive to its feedback.

The group has spent the past two months working with 2Revolutions, Manchester Proud’s  educational planning partner, to begin the design of the school district’s new strategic plan. Members will share the plan throughout the City this summer and solicit feedback from the community.

The group’s 28 members were chosen by an independent selection committee from a pool of 90 applications. The members are representative of the City’s many constituencies, from parents and students, to educators and community leaders.

Community Planning Group Members

Parents: James O’Connell, Anthony Poore, Michael Porter and Trinidad Tellez

Educators: Amanda Egan, Charles Chretien, Abigail Gemme, Norma Gonzalez, Liz Kirwan and Katie Labranche

Students: Christina Bui and Kimiya Parker-Hill

Community Members: Michael Delaney, Dianne Fitzpatrick, Rev. Eric Jackson, Nicole Lora, Deo Mwano,  Mike Skelton and Meredith Young

School District Office: Joede Brown, Donna K. Crook and Jennifer Gillis

School District Administrators: Lizabeth MacDonald and Forrest Ransdell

Manchester Proud Council Members: Amy Allen, Patricia Lynott and Will Kanteres

City of Manchester: Public Health Director Anna Thomas


Read more about the roles and responsibilities of the Community Planning Group here.

If you have any questions about the Community Planning Group, please contact us at